Wood

My landlord chopped up a fallen ash-tree in the background but left some stumps for me to take care of and make into firewood. As soon as the weather starts getting a little warmer and more stable I'm going to chop it up into 30cm. pieces fitting in my stove. I think I've already got most of next years supply of firewood gathered, all it takes now is to chop it up.

This evening there was a manifestation for Ukraine on Öland, my island. Over the whole island, local music constellations has gathered to simultaneously play music, in seventeen different locations over the island for at least an hour or however long the audience wants to stay, between 18-20 o'clock. All musicians perform for free and the money the audience donates goes directly to the Ukraine via a Swedish national organisation. The last number I heard before we went home was 160000 Swedish krona, about 16000€. The number is open until 10 tomorrow morning, so the donations will surely increase. My friend Daniel Wood performed a song by Robert Johnson with his band.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.