March in snow

The cold weather is back for the week, we'll even have some snow. Mostly tomorrow and on Wednesday, some came today.

I had a job to do during the day, the woman I accompanied when she sang "Blackbird" last month, called back to ask if I could imagine helping her again with a new gig, playing four songs at a course-startup at the university in Växjö. I said yes but it means learning three songs I've never played before and they are hard to do justice on only one guitar so I spent most of the day trying things out. I'm still not sure but the gig is in a month so I'll have time to experiment. I like challenges but at the moment there are a bit too many of them, sometimes I wish I were a pensioner with nothing to do all day but no, I would be bored and it's more fun being asked to do things than not.

Laundry was done, and yoga. The day went by rather productively after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.