Board

Went down to see P this morning and a frustrating session (he didn’t have his hearing aids in) communicating via his writing board. He was veering between being on good form and quite chirpy to complaining about everyone and everything. Clearly frustrated by some problems online and scam emails, but attributing the blame to all the wrong people. Probably just as well I had to write my replies as I could censor them! He’s had an infection so perhaps that explains it but I found the whole morning very depressing and frustrating.
Did his shopping and hoovered round then left after his lunch, asking him to write a list of what he wants fixed/answered so I can work through it with him tomorrow.
Home and went with T to a late lunch at the Warbler on the Wharf pub by the canal in MK. Tasty duck starter and roast beef for me, terrine and lamb shank for T. We chatted about Rome and his work and stuff then, both rather too full and him very tired, came home and watched some nonsense/snoozed till an early bed time.
One bit of good news….my foot/toe seems better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.