71 F

I will have a most
quiet day indoors with my
fabric and machine

~carliewired

My feet had the best day in months yesterday - I stayed off them! So, I'm trying to repeat that today. 

I'm finishing the last basket block in the set of 8. Then I can tuck them into a bin for the return trip home. The quilt will be finished there. 

I continue to generate 2 1/2" squares from my scraps. They sit in a basket handy to my sewing machine. I use them for making blocks for scrappy projects.

Looking at the weather forecast, our daytime temperatures should be into the 80s by the end of the week. That encourages me when planning my route home. There's been all too much 'winter' this year so far. I want routes to be more spring-like going home. I don't want to encounter snow except on mountain tops in the distance. A couple of weeks of warmer weather can make a great difference. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.