72 F

High cloud in the first
part of the day, but the sun
came out for lunch time

~carliewired

I really cannot get motivated to do much unless I see sunshine. I was up at 6:30 checking email. Tossed some laundry into the washer. Made breakfast just before 9....then went back to bed for 2 hours. When I got up again, the sky had changed dramatically. The sun was shining.

I wanted a date shake for lunch so I drove off to Hwy 95 and headed north. There was a very long freight train at the railway crossing that I stopped for. It was loaded with semi-trailers. It gave me a chance to look over at the mountains. 

I pulled in to the Dirty South BBQ House beside the highway. It is not a pretty place to go, but they make great date shakes. I would use the word 'rustic' to describe this location. It has a very good reputation for its barbeque menu and the place smells delicious before you even go inside. 

While I waited for my shake to come out, I walked around the shop. The building is full of new and used items and collectibles of all sorts. 

I headed home with my shake being very careful about the transition between the gravel and the highway pavement. There are some incredibly big gaps there. With vehicles travelling at highway speeds, there is no margin for error. 

I'm in for the day with no particular plans. The sunshine is glorious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.