carliewired

By carliewired

69 F/ 21 C

Perhaps we'll see a
bit of rain this morning just
before it's lunch time

~carliewired

Somehow I missed the garbage truck's first pass this morning in the dark. However, I was up having my coffee when it came by the second time. 

I don't know that I will go much further than the backdoor today. I've started packing up for departure in two weeks. I will make a load for the back of my SUV and put away the things I've used while here. I have to sort what I'm taking home into durable bins and list the items that must be declared at customs. I work so slowly that I will need the two weeks to get ready. 

I sat on the chair by my backdoor to watch for birds when I'd finished my coffee. White-crowned sparrows were in great abundance this morning. They chased in and out of the trees and hopped along the top of the brick wall. They make their little, happy chirpy noises all the while. 

I don't feel the need to be anywhere today, so I will probably remain at home to get some chores checked off the list. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.