75 F

It was a very 
successful morning - a friend,
breakfast and mattress!

~carliewired

I met a painting friend for breakfast at a very popular restaurant. Wheezy's always seems to be a very busy place. It is in the 'sports bar' category which means it has multiple television screens, each on a different channel. One cannot hear the audio on the screens but a music station plays instead throughout the building. If there is a particular sports event featured, then all screens are dedicated and the audio comes on too. I don't care to be there then! LOL!

A and I enjoyed our visit over breakfast. She might relocate to the northwest and sell her house here. I will be very sad to lose her company here. That is the nature of life as a snowbird. It is tentative. My circles of contacts here in the Foothills continues to change. 

My last major job before returning home was to replace the mattress on my queen sized bed. I managed that right after breakfast. Conveniently, there is a furniture store across the street from the restaurant. In no time at all, I had my replacement mattress. It will be delivered this afternoon. 

Now, I can put my feet up again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.