TWIGLETS

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is " Food".  I decided to blip one of today's snacks - a pack of Twiglets.  Im rather fond of Twiglets and eat them often.  Thanks to cathy1947 for hosting.

Bit of Twiglet info.......Twiglets are a wheat-based snack which have a distinctive knobbly shape similar to that of twigs and a speckled  brown appearance.  The taste of Twiglets has been compared to that of Marmite because of the yeast extract used in the coating.  Twiglets were invented in 1929 by a French biscuit maker J. Rondalin a technical manager at Peek Freans Bermondsey factory who added brewer's yeast to a leftover batch of Vitawheat dough.  They were first launched onto the consumer market in 1932 by Peek Freans. Today Twiglets are manufactured by Jacob's.

When I opened the curtains this morning I fully expected to see snow as it had been forecast.  There wasn't any.  And tonight there still isn't any.  The strange thing is that North of the River Tyne there seems to have been quite a snowfall.  My blip friend Shygirl73 posted THIS PHOTO  today - and as you can see she had lots of snow and she only lives about 16 miles miles away from me.

I did a bit of haggling with Sky this morning to try and reduce my broadband payments. I went straight through to the " Disconnections Dept " and had a chat about leaving Sky unless they could offer me a cheaper deal.  Managed to reduce the monthly amount for broadband /phone line from £40.50 to £28.  Maybe could have got it down a bit more but I'm happy with £28.

I had a wander down to the village this afternoon to pick up my parcel at Tesco.  I also popped into Herons next door to claim a refund on a box of cat food I bought there yesterday.  Price on the shelf was shown as £4.75 but when I checked my receipt at home I had been charged £5.55.  The manager checked and the correct price is £5.55 but as the shelf price was wrong  I was refunded the 80p difference. 

Steps today - 6,707

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.