Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract Thursday

Having a little fun with ICM in the garden today, with a conversion to mono to meet today's Abstract Thursday theme of black-and-white.  Although I don't often do anything abstract or "artsy", I do like playing with intentional camera motion.  In this instance, I crouched on the ground keeping a small clump of tiny miniature iris in the lens and played with slow shutter and motion.  I find that getting a shot I like this requires a ton of trial and error so I suppose I took 40 or 50 pics (at least) to get a couple I liked.  Fun.

Jax is at day care where he appears to be getting some great play time.  They posted a couple of videos of him playing that made me smile.  HERE he is playing with Daphne and his regular girlfriend Sasha.  The tails tell the story I think.  

I had to redo the scent course in the basement today because Jax got down there yesterday and destroyed the cardboard boxes I was using to hide the lure.  Should have expected that.  Now I've got flower pots so we will see how that works.  I can mount the scent container/lure to the bottom of one of the flower pots.  What could possibly go wrong???  

Spent another hour on the phone with Carbonite and now trying again to back up my hard drive.  I've had Carbonite for years for my PCs but now that I have switched to Mac, the backup process is not as easy.  I may have to switch to Backblaze.  Anyone have any experiences, pro or con?

And today's dark with be something with orange...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.