A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Treasure Trove

Third jigsaw in approximately three weeks. This is a Ravensburger one which are always good quality. They seem to go in for scenes like this with lots going on. Fun to do.
It’s similar to the Agatha Christie one I got for Christmas with so many items in one room but all those were representative of her novels.
This one has been used but I don’t remember when I got it unlike the other ones I have done recently, picked up from the fund raising stall at the Tittle Tattle Tea shop. This could have come from the same place.

In the extra you can see the unusual one called ‘Life in Lockdown’. I enjoyed doing it though it had it’s challenges but it was again good quality and it was interesting to see the scenes in all the illuminated windows in the three blocks of flats reflecting how we had to occupy ourselves when we couldn’t go out and mix socially

The scene from the city of Stockholm is lovely but it was a very poor jigsaw. The pieces were damaged and in some cases  discoloured (see sky)  and I nearly gave up on doing the top border of sky. It was one of those jigsaws with a design on the back so in the end I put it together face down and turned it over. Can’t really complain as they were only £3 each and the money is going to good causes.

That makes six I’ve done since Christmas, the other three were new. I’ve some others still to do, it depends how many more weeks we have of bad weather! Warmer today and just damp this morning when we went first to singing and then shopping but since getting home it has started to pour!

Looks like it will be a wet walk to choir at church tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.