A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Seed scatterers.

A lovely sunny start to the day. I went into the garden and spotted a Robin on the catkin branches. That would have been a nice shot against the blue sky but it wasn’t sharp. In the front garden these Greenfinch (I think) were enjoying the seeds. They throw so much to the ground that they do a great service to the ground feeders too. Today there was a busy blackbird underneath enjoying the spoils.

I had a dental appointment in the next village and walking to the surgery I was surprised how cold it was. Half an hour later on the way home it started to snow.

I was back in time to walk up the village to Pilates in a snow storm. The sun was out again when we came out and headed to the Garden Centre for lunch.  The snow has been back again since but doesn’t look like settling.

After getting home I had a WhatsApp delivery of lovely pictures of the girls. It seems Jude is allowing her hair to be clipped. What a difference it makes, she looks gorgeous!
Eda is going hippy, they both look very grown up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.