A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blue and yellow.

A lovely blue sky morning mainly spent inside singing with the ATN choir in Bingley Methodist church. You could see the lovely clear sky through the window and the sun does warm things up as the windows are always open for Covid safety.
We went through the playlist of songs for a fundraising gig on the 26th March. The charity to be supported is Down’s Symdrome and it will be a good start to our new season.

On our way to M & S in Guiseley afterwards we went though Hawksworth village and I couldn’t miss the blue and yellow Ukrainian flag flying against that lovely blue sky. On the way back we stopped so that I could get a shot of it but it had clouded up a bit by then. Good to see this support.
 
It is a well cared for little corner and I always take a look as we pass. I have used it for blip when the tree is decorated for Christmas and also, last year I think, when the tree is adorned with poppies and a remembrance flag is flying in November.
The flag isn’t completely unfurled (always difficult to capture) but I went for this one as you can see the flag against the sky, all of the garden and the lane twisting away to the left, which I felt added to the composition. 

Yesterday I got a What’s app shot of Jude as they were trying to get a passport photo of her. Think it will be tricky getting one without her smiling! Extra 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.