pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Horlicks

The school have completed their hat-trick of making a complete Horlicks of the whole strike situation, by again leaving it until 8am on the day to tell us if the children should attend or not.

As before m’boy is not required for the next two days, whilst The Youngest is. To give her her due, she took the news like a champ and got on with it with only the minimum of grumbling. M’boy was disappointed that he wouldn’t get to spend the day at home with me, but his other grandparents had kindly offered to help out, so I dropped him there with instructions to make him work for his keep.

On our way from the dropping The Youngest off, we stopped to check out a house that had come up on Rightmove and had piqued the parents’ interest. I could see why. The owner was in and saw us having a nose from the outside, so I waved and he came to the window and we had a nice chat. It’s the first house I’ve been properly excited about for my parents and I think my sister is feeling it too. I think they’ve found their unicorn.

With my parents only having just returned South, we were both encouraging them to head back north to get a viewing booked in. Quickly.

The afternoon passed quickly and without incident, so come the evening time, I did burgers and fries for myself and The Eldest followed by syrup sponge and custard.

What “emergency blip photo”?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.