pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Star of the Week - MkII

I’d foolishly uttered the words “no, it should be a quiet one” when LadyV had asked if I had a busy day ahead.

Like a red rag to a bull, Fate straightened its tie and said “we’ll show him” before bombarding me with a load of emails, reports and President Business blah-blah that needed doing. 

In the one window I had available, I was looking forward to meeting some friends (extras) after work who are staying up and introducing the children, but was then informed that the wee ones had a final cricket lesson to attend from 6-8pm. 

Fortunately, I was able to drop the children off, dash back to Kendal, have a quick drink and catch up with J&B (brilliant couple who have forgotten more about board games and their expansion packs than I will ever know) and then dash back off again to collect the wee ones. It was a bit mad, but good fun and nice to do a little reminiscing with some chums who I have known for almost 25 years now! When did we get so old?!!

The big news of the day is that the The Youngest won “Star of the Week”! She is rightly proud of herself and is looking for any opportunity for a photo with her and the class mascot; Paddington. I thought it only right to record that here.

Hello, the weekend! Where the HELL have you been?!



Note: massive apologies to my fellow blippers for not checking in on your journals as often as I would have liked, but I’ve been a little time poor on the blip front lately. The usual shoddy and underwhelming service will resume soon, I’m sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.