pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Communication Breakdown

In a famous Led Zeppelin song, Robert Plant once repeatedly screamed “Communication Breakdown”. I forget what it was called…

There has been a bit of that going around today as arrangements for children over the Easter hols has somehow and unnecessarily deteriorated into a decidedly frosty text exchange, at once proving my point that I would rather have a conversation to talk these things through. Hey-ho, we’ll get it sorted (a call will take place tomorrow that sorts this and all parties are happy)!

The morning and into early afternoon was nice though as we had a team meeting out at the Bolton Whites Hotel again and this bled into a working lunch. As my work wife commented, there was far too much business talk and not enough general talk, but it was great to be with “my” team once again.

The afternoon flashed by and I was delighted on checking the house to see that the plasterer had descended from the loft and was working his magic on the first floor. Skirting boards and door surrounds have started to appear too! The evening was spent having a spring clean and collapsing in front of Peaky Blinders as I attempt to catch up before watching the new series.

Considering a new hat and pocket watch.

And yes, I know that traditionally the toilet goes inside the cubicle, but I’m trying something new, OK?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.