pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Relic

Today I was returned to the museum. Kendal museum to be precise.

I had a day off and so took a very nice stroll through my adopted hometown, which was enjoying a little basking time in the warmth of the most beautiful spring day. My route took me past this this lovely tree whose Latin name, I think is: Bloomus Bloomus Alotticus. I was heartened to see the Ukrainian flag flying high above the church too.

Kendal museum is a fantastic little curiosity and I always enjoy walking around it. There is one item in there which continues to fascinate me and that is a large tea cup with a built-in moustache guard (no, I didn’t take a photo of it). I just love the fact that somebody thought to come up with that. I’m tempted to grow a moustache, just to stress test the cup and see if it works.

The rest of the day was spent just relaxing, eating jelly snakes and maybe a sneaky Tunnocks tea cake before collecting the wee ones from school to progress check the house (spindles, a small sink and more skirting have since been added) and we had a lovely evening together.

The Easter Holidays conundrum has now been solved with all parties satisfied and other plans have been set into motion for later in the year too.

It’s been a rather lovely and fruitful day with which to slip into the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.