pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

The apologists

I spent a whole day in the office today. And stayed late.

I also arrived late after dropping the children off at school and stopping to take out a third mortgage to fuel the car. I also had a slightly longer lunch break to eat pizza by the sea. But aside from that, I was in the office the whole day and I enjoyed it and it was nice getting stuck back into the office camaraderie defined by perpetual mutual verbal abuse.

My colleagues had to apologise “for me” to someone who hadn’t worked with me before (charming), but I think we got on OK and she gave me a nice compliment on my new kicks, which featured in a recent blip.

I had a quick turnaround for tea at home, before heading straight back out for more camaraderie and perpetual mutual verbal abuse, but this time at the hands of my acting chums who also apologised “for me” to young Millie who also hadn’t worked with me before. I think we’ll get on fine though as she jumped straight into giving some stick.

It was good fun and personally, I feel like I got a lot of silliness out of my system and I will eventually get over the fact that one of the characters is called “Willy”. Whilst we were a couple of cast members down, there is a good rapport between the group and I am looking forward to getting stuck into the character building.

Feeling the burn after a long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.