pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Loafing

I had donned too many layers and ended up getting too warm whilst walking the children to school this morning.

I honestly can’t remember the last time that happened, but I’m glad it did, because what an absolutely glorious day we’ve been treated to around these ‘ere parts. Sunshine is truly nature’s vaccine for embattled souls beset by tedium.

If that wasn’t enough, in exchange for a takeaway coffee I was delivered of a freshly baked loaf of sourdough bread and my goodness, it was/is delicious (toasted with a generous lashing of bertolli if you must know). 

Had a visit from an estate agent too and it would appear that the pandemic and the resultant stamp duty hiatus has been very kind to the homeowner, to the point of which I am seriously considering a move instead of a loft conversion. But then again, I live really close to a Chinese takeaway………argh! Decisions, decisions!

In between times there was a difficult meeting with a client I will be inheriting. I had been warned in advance that it could be an interesting meeting and so it was. Regardless, I remain confident of being able to get them onside, by which I mean: bring them down to my level.

Where did I leave my crayons……..?

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.