Spring Colours

A pleasant and mindful wander around Westonbirt this morning. Blue skies and sudden showers, and all the colours of spring emerging after the winter rest. Rhododendron and azalea, camellia and magnolia all bursting out into flower and the bees are hard at it. Life goes on...

...and ends. You may already have seen Sheol's blip but my father-in-law slipped gently into mystery early this morning. A good man with whom I had not one unkind word, who not only welcomed me into his family but into his workplace. I never found reason to regret either introduction. ;-)

I liked this camellia shot, which is side lit and highlights the yellow edges of the leaves nicely. The block of blue sky is very welcome too. Journey well, Noel. Not gone yet; not while your name is still spoken. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.