#1 Lighthouse painting

Still having YouTube upload problems. It is still telling me I have reached my daily upload limit from a couple days ago.

So in the early hours this morning I click on the link it gives me. I have to verify I am me, but that still wasn't enough. I now have to verify my channel. That still wasn't enough.

Now, YouTube wants ID verification before I can upload any more videos.

3 options it gave me.
One was I had to give a facial recognition video.
Two was take a photo of my drivers license and they will hold that in their records.
The third one was something else ... and I am like heck no...

Right, I am going to delete my YouTube channel was my next thought.

I googled Google FAQ's at this point. A lot of disgruntled people. YouTube are making a lot of things very hard.

I give in. I opt for the facial recognition video. You had to centre your face in a circle. Face recognition failed it tells me - only one person allowed in the circle. I am on my own in bed. I check behind me, but it is just the wall with no decoration. I try again and again and again...face recognition keeps failing because I am only allowed to have one face in this shot.

I go and make a fresh flask of hot tea, this is going to be a very long night.

I try again. Facial recognition fails yet again because apparently there is another face in the shot...

Finally it decides I am the only face in the shot. You're too near. You're too far away. You're not centered. The list goes on. Finally the outer circle turns white - then it tells me to slowly turn my head to the right...which is right? I don't know at this point....I just turn my head.

Facial recognition accepted it says. You will hear from us in 24 hours...


So, I am still unable to upload another video yet.

But, I still have quite a few private uploaded videos from when I had more stuff from my posting my daily videos.
So, this one is from about a month ago...

It seems YouTube will allow me to make public my already uploaded private wildlife videos, but not upload any more until they verify me. I don't understand because I have already verified myself with phone number etc long ago.

Anyway, here is a video for today. From about a month ago...
Cat - The fearsome Cat, Midnight...
His first all night outside on the swing in a long time...and he bashes the poor fox...
https://youtu.be/FJfiPnVrX-A


Creative is a lighthouse, painted in Procreate. Gone are the sweet little sheep and lambs...in with the new phase lighthouses, maybe dark, maybe mysterious, maybe sinister...
I have a collection of postcards of lighthouses...maybe about a thousand or more...
I have the stories behind each one, and background information...
I once considered buying a small lighthouse to live in. I even got the keys to view it. I loved it. But this was when I was more able bodied. Rough waves would have washed over the entire thing...

I have just ranted at my daughter on Skype in Australia for an hour...you must have exceeded the number of videos and gb you could upload. I hadn't I told her. So she checks the limits on Google. No, you hadn't, she said, you barely touched the surface. So, it must be random checks by YouTube.
So, I say if they don't verify my channel, and I cannot upload any more, then I am deleting it. Daughter then comes up with a whole pile of other different options and strategies to show my wildlife nighttime videos. And they come with options to monetise them now. Whereas it would take me a year to be able to monetise under the impossible new restrictions currently on YouTube.

So within 24 hours I should get an email from YouTube....

I badly need sleep now...Mr Sandman has just visited...

The living black fur blanket is on me...

Have your best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.