Spring

It’s certainly felt far more like spring today in terms of temperature, even though sunshine has been severely rationed. 

Many of our miniature daffodils have been in flower for some time, but others are still tightly budded, reluctant yet to open. This plant is a case in point, weighed down by early morning raindrops, one bud peering almost fish-like from its watery world.  

Today I finally face the task of taking my camera to our local camera shop. You may remember that I dropped it when we were in New Zealand and as a result, lost the mode dial so it’s been stuck on Aperture Priority ever since - clearly limiting what  I can do. So now it’s being sent off to Canon and I await news of what repairs will cost! 

Meanwhile, I need to dust down my old 7D  - or just rely on my iPhone ….. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.