If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A lucky shot!

This morning, Like most mornings, I was putting the long lens on the camera and checking the settings.  The camera then stays on the table ready for any bird shots we want to take.

Before I was fully ready I saw a Blue Tit disappear into the nest box.  So I focused and waited.  They leave the box quickly so no chance of a shot then.  I was thinking about putting the camera down when I noticed a movement in the bush.  I was pleased I hadn't put the camera down as it hung at the entrance long enough for a couple of shots.

It looks as if at least one nest box will be occupied this year, sadly not the one with the camera.  Apart from a very fleeting visit by a Wren nothing has been in since the Blue Tit stopped roosting in there at the start of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.