71 F

A day of jobs and
tidying up so I can
make my getaway

~carliewired

I'm up before the sun this morning. It looks a better day coming on than what we had yesterday. It's a bleary sun through cloud, but it can be seen. 

I was putting the last load of wash in for this season. I can get it pegged out on the line soon and I'm sure I'll have it all back in the house by noon. 

My orange tree is now in blossom so the scent of it fills the air. The perfume is so intoxicating. 

I caught a Gila woodpecker up in one of the palms. It was too high up for me to see if there was a red spot on top of its head. 

I'm getting all the last minute jobs done today. I want to be packed and ready to go in the morning. 

I will leave another heart somewhere near the grocery store when I pop in there today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.