Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3007. Map of Scotland…..

Well sort of….I saw a print at the garden centre we visited yesterday and took a photo of it.  It was quite abstract and at a slightly different perspective than a traditional “flat” map.  I thought it might make a nice small painting project as I have a spare small canvas left over from my participation in Art and Found Day a couple of weeks ago.  Two of my three paintings that were left “out and about” were found and they posted some photos on social media to say that they’d found them…but the third one hasn’t been posted but I do know it was found as I left it outside a shop in Perth and the ladies there told me that someone took it home.

I am enjoying painting again, in fact I think it’s overtaken my interest in photography at the moment.

I went to my photo club this morning for the first time in three years and it was so nice to see people again (well those who remembered me!).

I will go again to the next session as it’s very sociable and not necessarily all about how to take photos which I like!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.