Mar 23

I decided to go out early today and try for some sunrise photos. I will have to go out more often and find a couple of good spots. This one was ok, but not quite what I wanted.
Red sky in the morning, sailors take warning. Messy weather was forecast for this afternoon, it started around 5 pm. Wet snow, and I'm not sure what it is doing now, I think it has changed to rain.
After my sunrise photos I came back home and had breakfast. Then went to the Harbourfront Trail for a walk today. I saw cardinals, crows, chickadees, goldfinch, song sparrows and a pheasant. At one point I looked down to the harbour and could see a merganser near the shore. I used my SX50 to zoom in on it, and it was a red breasted merganser, a lifer for me.
This afternoon I worked on a couple of designs. One is finished, just have to get a price ready for the work now. The other one is three quarters done, just have to figure how to get the plant labels to fit on the drawing page so when I print it, everything shows up.
Merchandising jobs to do tomorrow, plus I have another quote to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.