Not a wildflower

I spent ages trying to make a decent blip of a celandine for the lovely wildflower challenge. I was just on the point of giving up, even though they spread like wildfire in my garden, when I saw this LTT on the feeder. The suet balls are rather too prominent but as they're what attracted this beauty in the first place I can't be too annoyed with them. There will be more celandines but who knows when there'll be another long tailed tit in the garden. So here it is. 

Clocks went forward last night. I don't object to losing an hour's sleep when it means lighter evenings. Months of that to look forward to. 

Despite that it was a really early start here as my daughter and I went into Edinburgh for brunch. Five of us met in a favourite place. Our friend who lives in Wales is in Edinburgh but only for a brief three nights. This was our only chance to see her. That was a delightful start to the day. 

It's cold. Snow on the hills! All the same I'm off to the potting shed. I really can wait no longer to plant some (more) seeds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.