Birthday hellebores

My national entitlement card arrived this morning. It's a pity that it is a day late for my birthday 10k run, but I'm looking forward to using it on the local buses and trams, and perhaps to travel free of charge further afield once Mr hazelh qualifies for his.

Today was a 'rest' day between parts 1 and 2 of my birthday celebrations. While Mr hazelh baked a cake for part 2 tomorrow, I caught up on online admin, including thanking the friends and family who sent me kind messages yesterday. Afterwards Mummy hazelh and I listened to the première of Mr hazelh's latest oeuvre Child's play. Here I reprised my role as Princess Freckles.

Today I also spent some time in the garden. I planted out the hellebores that my middle sister sent (via her son Paddy) for my birthday (blipped), and the heather, tulips, and miniature rose that Katharine brought round last night. Then I weeded.

We are all rather pooped after last night's shenanigans, so are looking forward to an early night.

Exercise today: gardening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.