Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Turkey Vultures

Got up to my casita in Madera Canyon at 5:30. By the time I unpacked the car and put everything in its place, it was time to eat dinner. For the first night I always bring a sandwich or two so I don’t have to cook. That left little time to grab a blip.

My rear picture window overlooks Madera Creek. As I was watching the water rush by I spotted the turkey vultures coming in to roost for the night. They have done that since I have been coming here. One by one, they circle in the sky before finding a perch. By the time the ritual is complete, that tree is completely covered by vultures.

It appears that I might have a little internet, so will try to post each day. No promises. :-)

PS It’s freezing up here!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.