Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Clown Face

Here's an Acorn woodpecker peeking over the perch bar. Later, I saw one out my window shoving something into a previously made hole in a tree. The only lens I brought was my 70-300 mm so most of my photos are taken out of normal range and are heavily cropped. I hope the focus is passable. For the second year in a row, I'm here too early for the hummingbird migration.  Next year I'm coming in mid-April.

I saw my first Stellar's Jay. To be honest, I was stunned to see it and it didn't stay put very long so I never even got a shot off. Will keep my eyes peeled the next few days.

Another freezing day, at least in the shade where I was stuck all day. By dinnertime it was too cold to sit by my fire. Grilled my burger without watching it. Then cranked up the heat.

There is internet but it seems the data they use here has been used up for the month.  That means Memorial Day will get here faster. I'm a day late because I couldn't get any last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.