Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Humming Along

It was finally sunny and on the warm side. It's about 10 degrees cooler up here than in Green Valley.

Little birds make me appreciate the little things in life. The blip is a Rivoli's hummingbird. Best of the lot.  I stuck a male Hepatic Tanager in as an extra. Today is bright color day. Check them out in large. Don't think you'll be sorry.

I helped an older lady spot some birds, mostly tanagers and Arizona woodpeckers. Even though most of the photos I took were junk, I got a shot of every bird that showed its face...except the Scott's oriole. Two birds in two days that I would love to have captured. Two full days left in my vacation.  I made reservations for May and July. I already had one in October.


Hope you like the hummer  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.