Sunday Yellow

Not for long, at least not as long as I would have wanted.  A small brief break in the clouds around midday.  The bush behind is our faithful weigelia, which is sprouting its flowers, too.  Indeed, despite the freezing night temperatures, the plants insist that it is spring.

Colouring and a lot of correction work finished today, and some kitchen duties.  The pakchoy (a.k.a. paksoy or pechay) soup I made a huge pot of two days ago is still tasting very good.  I finally discovered how peppercorns can be more suitable to use than powder.  At my age?  Yes, as I am not a cook.  There's oceans of discovery waiting for me in that department, but most of the uncharted waters will remain unexplored, I think.  In the meantime, AW has also discovered how to make the perfect chicken adobo.  Indeed, the only thing I miss, if at all, from the old country is the food, and then not all of it.

Thankful for a busy day taken at my own pace.  And for my soup.  And for the trail of stars for yesterday's tulip!  Hopefully there'll be time and weather for the fields, but no promises.

One thing I'm not so happy about is the clock going forward an hour.  Oh shoot... do we have to?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.