Black and White

The world is black, the world is white
It turns by day and then by night
A child is black, a child is white
Together they grow to see the light
To see the light


And now, at last, we plainly see
We'll have a dance of liberty
Liberty

This is an abstract monochrome image I made of shadows on a bridge at Buffalo Run Park. The light was good and the lines were really singing. I can't say much more about it except to quote Ansel Adams, who said that a good photograph is knowing where to stand. I'd add that it helps to know which direction to point the camera, as well. :-)

I do love black and white images, and I instantly thought of the Three Dog Night version of Black and White, a song written by David Arkin and Earl Robinson, and first recorded by Pete Seger.

Today, my challenge to you is to reach out your love to somebody who does not look, act, or think like you do. Yeah, that.

A child is black, a child is white
The whole world looks upon the sight
A beautiful sight

My song is, of course, Three Dog Night, with Black and White.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.