Capital adventures

By marchmont

On Princes St

It felt a bit like being a commuter getting the 8.22 #31 into town.  It was beautifully bright and sunny but cold with a hint of frost.

Off to spend most of the day interviewing for a new CEO.  We appear to have been successful. 

Once home I drove down to Cameron Toll to finally order new glasses after my eye test last December. Adding to the credit card bill.  The media were enjoying the Edinburgh sunshine too, reporting the result of the SNP leadership election - Humza Yousaf.

I cooked the chicken I defrosted yesterday, made a crumble and dinner and froze the remainder of the soup.  Caught some of the planetary alignment but it was very chilly outside.

And the timewarp continues.  Talktalk and Youview have not sorted the problem and my kitchen remains in  BST while I am stuck here in GMT.  Very weird. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.