Capital adventures

By marchmont

This is mine

#1 son sent me a photo of his tidy kitchen.  This was my response.

This morning I did put the clocks forward but the weather belies the season.  Tried to snow later.  Willow came at sat on my lap for ages this morning.  I think she sensed something.  Clever cat.

Again gardening was off the menu so I did the agenda and papers for the Board meeting in a week's time.  There is a lot of paper (well for them a lot of paper) and it took ages, a full days' work.  At lunchtime I had a conversation with Olivia, discussing Amelia Earhart, and our Amelia who held the phone so all I could see was her mouth. It would be better if they didn't swing the phone around which makes me a wee bit sea sick.

I was going to batch cook chicken.  Instead it's a take out.  

Willow has hardly moved from under the table.  She is a very wise cat.  Outside it's 3 deg.

Ended the day very confused. Talktalk had failed to move things forward and the TV box and Guide was still on GMT. Took me a while to notice but when I did my brain couldn't cope with the kitchen being in a different time zone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.