Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Will he, won't he?

We were excited because today was the day when an army helicopter was coming and circling over Margret's house.

The pilot and instructor was Rob, soon to be married to Margret's granddaughter, Rosie.

I went for a quick walk in Acomb Woods and needed to be back by 12.

First the flight was delayed.

Then is was probably cancelled ( the helicopter needed repairs)

Suddenly it was back on, but had to stop regularly for refuelling and was due to be with us at 3.10pm. It arrived at 3.05, but Margret and I, along with recently arrived Mark (and Rollo the dog) were all waiting.

It was all over very quickly and I had no time to see if my exposures were anywhere near accurate. With the eye, I did not see that the side of the helicopter was opened for the second pass over us.

Well done Rob! It was a real boost for Margret.

I've been to the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. The panels presented were all street photography and a cracking load of photos they were too. We all laughed a lot, especially when Olive demonstrated her (anything but) covert techniques for taking candid shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.