Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The unruly queue

It was wet and grey first thing, but I had decided to go to Wallington and visit the wildlife hide. The rain soon disappeared and I enjoyed walking through the woods to find the hide.

There were no squirrels to be seen, but the noise from the play area drifted across, so I thought they would stay away. I was entranced to see so many coal tits. They come to my garden, but in small numbers. The other contrast is that I did not see ONE siskin, or hear any.

I usually avoid photos of feeders, but I watched as the blue tit edged nearer to the coal tit, finally pecking it and giving it a shock. Look at its expression!

Thank you for all your good advice yesterday about applying for probate. I am going to do it myself and see how much money I can save.

The hospital bed has gone so Mum's bedroom is very empty. I'm looking to buy a single bed with a pull out mattress, so I'm looking for experiences from you all. Blipfoto is a great place to obtain good advice.

Today I visited the printer to look at the final proof of the order of service. 
Looking good.

I also had to try to sort out music for the crematorium. I have chosen one movement from a Mendelssohn piano trio for when we go in and come out. I want the version played by our friends, the Gould Piano Trio.

The crem do not use any CDs. I guess they might be scratched. They use a site called Obitus. The version I want is not there. 

As the undertaker said, if I wanted the Beatles or My Way, there would be no problem............
Surely there must be other people who want classical music??

The caterer makes me feel confident. She did a great job for the 100th birthday party and she is very flexible. 

I slept well last night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.