Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A surprise meeting

I was due to have an appointment with a nurse at the GP surgery this morning. My appointment with him three weeks ago was cancelled because he was ill. Same today.

I was hoping to talk about my unnamed sore hip and start the ball rolling for some action.

The receptionist said they have a “front line worker” who sees everyone with joint problems, but he had no appointments for ages.

She promised to ring back when she found me an appointment, perhaps with a doctor…..

I’m still waiting.

However, there was a lovely afternoon ahead in a Singing workshop in our village hall. Our choir is on its Easter break. People came from several different community choirs and we had a lovely time.

My image is of Margaret, who used to sing in my U3A Singing for Pleasure group. It was lovely to see her, particularly after a long period of serious illness from which she has recovered.

One of today’s songs was based on quotes from LaDonna Brave Bull, a Native American Dakota historian, genealogist and matriarch. In 2016, she helped set up resistance camps as part of the Dakota Access Pipeline protests. We are the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.