Few books

I often read more than one thing at a time, here is a collection lying around. 

I decided to start at the beginning of the Shetland series but this is the only one in publication for a few months.  I can’t believe how quickly you are immersed in the story. Ann Cleeves is a great author. This is where we meet Jimmy Perez.

The gardening magazine is sent every quarter to members of the Diggers Club. It is a NFP organisation with the aim of preserving historical plants and seeds. They have a few gardens and mail order. We visited one on the Mornington Peninsula in Victoria when we were down there last. 

The other two contain the science behind different eating plans. I am interested in all the different diets around and what research lies behind their methodology. I did a certificate in nutrition while I was working in the diabetes education field and like to know what is currently out in the community. Noom is the psychology behind what ever diet you follow. I have to be careful as I gain weight easily so any tips help. 

 I’m tired tonight. This morning I did cleaning jobs inside and outdoors. I’m not used to such physical activity. Maddy came after school (she catches the bus to save me driving). 

Thanks for the comments, stars and hearts for my blip birthday yesterday. It’s so nice to connect with people in this way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.