Flower Friday

I usually have heaps of flowers all year but at the moment there is a bit of a lull. There are still plenty but I’ve blipped them before. Today I tried to capture the begonias and like the colour of this pink one better than the red which doesn’t show up well in photos. I had 9 in pots but now down to only three. They are not happy here so I think I will go to easier plants in future.

My gardening efforts today were to clean up around the compost heap and nearby gardens. There is always something to do in a garden. I moved a camellia which has been on the list of jobs. Fortunately the roots were not large and it was easy. I had to move a compost bin to another spot first. Before that I had to wait for the elm tree roots ( chopped down about 10 years ago) to rot so I could put the compost bin next to the other one. You need lots of patience in a garden. 

I’m half way through cleaning my little greenhouse which is opportune as it was only 3.2° here this morning. Frosts will come soon and I need to put away my tender plants. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.