Bathurst Art Gallery

I didn’t walk up to the gallery specifically but it is next to the library so I called in to see a new exhibition. It had only just opened this morning and the Artist was there doing a talk. In the foyer there is a small exhibition space and I saw these gorgeous little knitted birds which I thought suitable for silly Saturday. The artist is Leanne Wicks (Birds Like Us) who resides in Kandos, which is a small town 100km north of here. 

I have included a blip of the main exhibition by Danelle Bergstrom. I loved all her paintings and would happily hang any in my home. Worth a visit for anyone in my part of the world. I thought her work was sort of impressionistic with a bit of abstraction. The blurb says she paints what she feels rather than what she sees so my thoughts were close. The other extra is a black cockatoo with bling. 

My day: cleaned up some frost tender potplants and put them into my cleaned and vacuumed greenhouse. That is the only 2square metres of tidiness here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.