My day

By 59

Mostly red

I decided to showcase red flowers today (plus a small pumpkin). I’m not sure if the latter will grow big enough before the frosts. It is in the middle of the rose garden. 

Not much happening here. I visited my neighbour and borrowed a nice book on Ireland. She showed my some things she found in a box. Her late husband loved dressing up in outfits, he had all the trappings for his Scottish outfit. He also had a heap of army memorabilia and she is wondering what to do with it all.

We walked around the small sportsground and I have improved my time by 8 minutes over a kilometre distance. I’m not doing long walks as my knee swells up too much but I’m pleased with my balance now and can move at a more decent pace (still slow). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.