My day

By 59

Must be autumn

And it’s been raining this morning. Wonderful after a dry spell. 23mm is useful. 

I took the opportunity to clean a few shelves in the pantry. Tried to make a GP appointment, there are none available until next week (for any doctor) and none with mine until 2nd May. I’m not in a hurry fortunately. 

I’ve just found some info on my phone that is part of the step counter on my watch. Last Tuesday my pace was 26.37 minutes/kilometre. Today I have improved and did 16.07/kilometre. It’s only 4km/hour but over 10 minutes faster. Before surgery it was 29.08min/Km which is slower than a snail. My knee was stiff but it felt good. I still have a bit of a rash but it isn’t too troublesome. My skin does feel very sensitive (both legs) and I still don’t know what caused that problem. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.