Dahlias

This is the only dahlia like this. It self seeded from a single hot pink and a white variety with many petals. Both these flowers come from one stem so I’m not sure what colour it wants to be. I have been lazy with my camera. The last one was so simple to use but I just have to really try hard with settings on this. I sat on the lawn and took a heap of shots on manual settings until I was happy. 

I did some more garden cleaning then had an early lunch as I was going to Miss Traill’s House for a special guided tour as I’m going to be working there in future (see info last Tuesday). It is a National Trust house. I was due at midday and guess what, I had a call from WWombat to say they were calling in about 2pm. I decided to come home at 1.30 so I didn’t miss them (WW +Mauzee) as they are leaving Wombat Hollow tomorrow. We had a cuppa and talked “nineteen to the dozen” as you tend to do. 

It’s been a funny day as Daylight savings changed and it’s suddenly dark before we have our dinner. I’m happy about the change as I tend to prefer the winter (proper) time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.