Shoes

I started off this morning sorting out the wildlings shoes. Yes it looks like they have a crazy amount.  But they have walking boots, outdoor school shoes, indoor school shoes, dress shoes and home shoes. 6 pairs of the jedi's shoes will be getting passed onto my friends grandson and another couple pairs of Harps shoes will be going to my neighbours granddaughter.  I've only had to buy two pairs of shoes for Carson,  I kept all Xander's shoes and they get passed down to linc and then the jedi. 

I got most of the downstairs cleaned and floors steamed today and Carson kept lying around every time I wanted to do them. He was flagging a bit today. I'm assuming it's the antibiotics.  

Xander needs the school holidays.  He's been quite stressed since he came home from school.  We have things planned during the holidays but it's fun activities and not going to be stressful.  It will be good not to have to get everyone up and organised straight away in the mornings.  Hopefully the darker mornings will make them sleep a little longer. I would hope the same for me but my body clock gets me up at 5am most days. 

Only two of the wildlings will be getting chucked in the bath after dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.