Lighthouse #14

Nighttime wildlife camera.
No time to finish the editing today, for this morning's post, on the one I am working on...it is taking too long, so here are a couple of clips I didn't use from yesterday's video.

The new ginger cat.
Can I have some food please, he asks Cat Midnight...
Then starts the waiting game while Midnight considers...

https://youtu.be/okXRlIuiwe0

Creative is #14 Lighthouse mostly in Procreate...
Here is the final artistic dramatic version!
There were a couple of previous versions on the way to this one.
Here is the previous one to this one as an extra.

I was trying, last night, in order to prevent the badger, KissyKissy, from destroying the swing bedding, so I looked for some citronella oil, which didn't work a few years ago against the badgers coming in the garden, but I couldn't find it. So I got my peppermint oil and at the very bottom of each cushion on the swing, which overlaps edge of the swing, which is the first thing, the badger can smell, I put a few drops of peppermint oil all the way along. I did this at that spot because I didn't want to stop cats getting on the swing to get at their dry cat food, they can always get on the side anyway.

I looked at the swing this morning. Great! Success! So, I thought until I looked at the rest of my back garden...what hadn't been destroyed...

He had taken apart a mirror, taken the backing off. I am presuming this is badger KissyKissy, but hadn't broken the thin mirror. There was soil now between the backing and the mirror. It was a concave one. The mirrors in my garden were another idea I had some years ago to try and keep badgers out of my garden. Some beast had destroyed the wood round one of my frog ponds. I hope there are frogs still left. And so the list went on...

I had left the pulled off blankets and cloths the badger, KissyKissy had soiled on the ground (I had been going to bin them later this weekend), and they had been pulled around, and tossed around. One was tossed on to a bush. I think I will hang them all on the Badger's washing line so they are not too sodden with all the rain, and he can pull them off when he wants to play...

Okay, so as well as "gennepher's cat diner", I now have "The Badgers Playground".

The plus is, I do not have snails nor slugs any more. Normally after all this rain there is a carpet of massive slugs and snails out there, and I cannot walk in my back garden without going crunch crunch crunch. Now, the ground is clear of snails and slugs.

It is swings and roundabouts here, or six of one and half a dozen of the other. I used to have a pretty garden with lots of nice pretty Garden Centre bought expensive flowers, I'll have to find the old print photos. However I now have a wild, unruly, untidy (some would say) tatty back garden, but it takes care of itself. No gardening required. The badgers and foxes dig and turn over the soil, and they both clear up the slugs and snails. And the wild flowers are beginning to come out. There is a carpet of yellow Celandines in between the yellow daffodils. Forsythia is blooming. Other yellow flowers are blooming. The purple Honesty is budding. Wild Garlic and Bluebells have put forth all their leaves and buds. Sweet Cicely has its feathered leaves and will bud soon. Forget-me-nots are budding. The flower list goes on...

The only thing man-made is my container vegetable garden, and I need to badger proof that....

Brain in gear, but it wants a nap first.
And I want a cuppa.
Have your very best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.