Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Natural textures

Just a quick note: I had to back blip yesterday's image. If you live in the north east, do have a look at it to see what is on at the Baltic at the moment.

I'm part of Margaret Soraya's Creative Haven online community. This month we have been asked to look for different textures, either as abstracts in their own right or to use as part of images.

I've had a very quiet day to try to recover from the week. In the afternoon, I wandered into the garden and took a few images. 

This one looked both ancient, solid and fragile to me.

It is the bark of one of our ash trees. They are under Tree Protection Orders, very healthy and far too large for the garden now!

PS When I was in bed this morning, I listened to an extended episode of The Verb where Ian MacMillan interviewed Irish poet, Michael Longley. I did not know his work. I loved the whole conversation and will listen to it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.