Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sunday at The Crown

More and more exciting cars and other vehicles gather at our local pub on Sundays (sometimes other days too). Since there is no car park, they are in the main street and on the corner. No one seems to mind because lots of people come to see them.

It was a lovely Spring day. I popped into Hexham to do out weekly food shop. I should have been on a recce today, but decided that discretion was necessary. 

On my way home, I called with a card for Jenny and Dennis on their wedding anniversary. My timing was awful because they had just sat down to dinner. No one in their house had remembered either!

Then I walked from home to the pub. It was so bright that photography was difficult but I tried to capture some unusual angles with an 18mm lens.  See extras for reflections and one to set the scene.

Dick has been here cutting grass, scarifying grass and cutting grass again. I'm waiting for a delegation from the neighbours whose Sunday has been disturbed. The lawn looks amazing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.