Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Can’t believe it

5,000 blips. It can’t be true!

When I started out all those years ago, I could not have imagined what a positive experience it is to be part of the Blipfoto community.

It’s always good, but at times even better. Thank you to all the people who are supporting me after the death of Mum. You are helping me to get through.

Today I drive to Newcastle airport where my friend Anne is staying. She flies back to Salt Lake City at 3 am tomorrow. We set this day to be together months ago and I decided not to cancel.

We drove to Belsay Hall and gardens. I used to go there a lot when I lived in Newcastle. They continue to be lovely. The daffodils are almost over, but there a quite a few interesting plants in bloom.

We loved the quarry garden where there are several types of rhododendron, azalea and camellias flowering. I’ve added one which looks to be as though the stamens are bejewelled.

Anne was good company and had plenty of wise words too. She wants me to go to Salt Lake City in June and I’m thinking about it.

Liz came late afternoon, for a chat. The day has passed by easily. All I need to do now is to sleep and wake with the alarm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.