An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Shhhhhh....don't wake up grumpy...

Let him sleep :-)))

Had a good night's sleep and dare I say it, woke up feeling a bit better!  Nose not constantly running and cough seems to have abated slightly.  My head certainly felt less fuzzy.

David met up with our friends T&V and their golden retriever Milly to have a walk on the moor.  Lola was very excited to see them as it's been a while.  

When he returned we had a slightly healthier lunch today - prawn Marie rose (my homemade sauce) salad sandwiches on brown seeded bread followed by fruit.  

Poor D has come down with my cold.  He's been fighting it over the last couple of days and thought he'd managed to avoid it, but has felt awful all day.  When I say he's come down with my cold, I mean of course man flu.  He's clearly much worse than me, so while he took himself off with lemsip for a lie down in bed this afternoon, I cracked on with some crocheting and got the garden room blanket finished at last!  Yay!

D appeared just as I was about to start making dinner.  He had that slightly confused look of someone who's been asleep all afternoon and has woken up not quite sure what time it is or what day it is.  He still felt rotten so after dinner I gave him the newly completed blanket hot off the hook, which he immediately put to good use :-)

Golf is planned for the coming week.  I really should think about taking it up as it always seems to be a miracle cure for ailments such as the cold and Man flu...

Elsie the Efalump

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.