Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A very full day

I was in Newcastle this morning to see the orthopaedic surgeon about my knee. When I told him about my left hip, he examined me and said that I needed to have an MRI scan. 

He did not think he could do anything to help before the festival.

I went off to MRI and was offered an appointment on 21st April. Pretty good really. I said I would take a cancellation. Well, a patient had not turned up, so I was ushered in and had the scan immediately. Now that is service!

I drove to the Biscuit Factory (arts and crafts) and had a delicious lunch in their café. 

Then to have a gentle walk in Heaton Park. It was sunny and warm. The place was alive with families, couples, individuals, children and dog walkers.

This man saw me using the camera and immediately asked for a photo. I was pleased to oblige. I soon learned some of his family story too.

One man with his dog was happy to chat and have his photo taken.

It was a brilliant place to be with the camera.

Tonight I watched a Zoom presentation organised by the Scottish RPS. There was a major problem with logging in and I was one of only 35 who made it.

We watched photographer and conceptual artist, Danielle MacLeod, talking about her recent work. She lives on the Isle of Lewis, so I was particularly interested. The talk was slow and she showed only one or two images in the first 20 minutes. Then she did pick up pace. Her work became more interesting and worth seeing. I'm not sure how I would respond to it, if I had not heard her talking.

I've just managed to stay awake to blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.